Sign Up Now
Twitter Facebook Flickr Buzz
PhotoshopSociety.org
 
Search:   
 
Social Networks

LOGIN     

Go
Forgot Password? Go Join Now
Sign Up for Starter's Pack (Free)
Call (800) 223-8720
Email custserv@photoshopsociety.org
 
Need Web Solutions? Get Free Sample Issue

Inside Photoshop: Search Articles

  Search Library:  
 
2018 |  2017 |  2016 |  2015 |  2014 |  2013 |  2012 |  2011 |  2010 |  2009 |  2008 |  2007 |  2006 |  2005 | 
 

Take matters into your own hands and eliminate unnecessary warnings

Added on Wednesday 20th of January 2010 02:14 am EST
 

Application:

Adobe Photoshop CS/CS2/CS3/CS4

Operating Systems:

Macintosh, Microsoft Windows

 

 

While working with custom shapes, I was loading new sets to check out. The dialog box about whether I want to Append or Replace popped up, as it always does. Frankly, I don’t care because I fiddle with these so often. I can replace or append as needed, but continuously clicking the buttons (Append, Cancel, Replace) is tedious. I’m a keyboard jockey and do not like to click any more than I need to. The same dialog box pops up when using other features with presets.

So my question is: Is there a way I can tweak the preferences to eliminate the warnings? Can I turn off this feature?

 

Campbell, MD

 

 

Great question! I don’t believe that you can disable the warning permanently, but you can disable it on a case-by-case basis. Normally, when you elect to load a new custom shape set, or brush set, or any other kind of preset set, you receive the dialog box shown in Figure A. To suppress this warning, simply press [option] ([Alt] in Windows) while clicking on the preset to lo...